Home

National Hotline
877-AF-RESCU

AHCA Rescue
Afghan Hound Club of America Rescue

a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization

Chair: Barb & Russ Hastings

Contact AHCA Rescue

Afghan Hound Rescue Volunteer List

Last Updated: 01/25/13


 
State Name Club/Area Address Phone E-mail
Alabama Karen Browning Albion Kennels Arab, AL 256-603-8027 Albion@otelco.net
Alaska Tammy Shinn   Wasilla, Alaska 907-373-5864 camokids@mtaonline.net
Arizona Emery, Audie                                    AHC of Greater Phoenix Glendale, AZ 623-848-0255 iamstillkicking@cox.net
Bender, Charlotte Hassam, Bob              S. AZ AHC Tucson, AZ 520-744-2668  
  Thomas and Linda Kracke   Mesa, Arizona 480-655-0347 tkracke@cox.net
Howarth, Sharon Friends of A.H. Inc. Phoenix area 623-544-0291 affiersq@cox.net
 

Regina Benson

 

Tucson, AZ

520 290-4349 h

520 971-4216 c

beseballrb@hotmail.com

Arkansas Mathis, Agnes Hot Springs, AR  501-623-2988
California Evans, Connie and Wally No. CA  AHC Pinole, CA 510-724-4870 CEVANAFH@msn.com
Leson, Betty Novato, CA 415-898-1502
Powell, Nanci AH Rescue of So CA Woodland Hills, CA 818-347-1029
Sterner, Ann                      Gilroy, CA  408-842-9417 mastern@charter.net
Blount, Sandy AH Rescue of So CA San Gabriel Valley, CA

909-305-0552

310 345-0054 Cell

sandobud2@aol.com
Wornum, Sandra Larkspur, CA 415-924-7020 swornum@home.com
  Fiona Urquhart   San Diego Area 760 753-5558 feemail@cox.net
  Nanci Powell       kennanpowell@aol.com
  Koscinski, Ginnie    Antelope, CA 916 344-4457 redafghans@comcast.net

 

Susan Nejman

 

San Francisco, San Jose, CA

 

afghanhound911@sbcglobal.net

  Suzie Lascoe Afghan Hound Club of S. CA Los Angeles area 818-988-2175. saezaan@msn.com

 

Kathy Bunic

 

Sacramento area

(916)429-8979 home

(916) 705-6778 cell

kathy_bunic@comcast.net

Colorado Ray, Kelly Kelly.ray@mci.com
Sullivan, Connie Aurora, CO 303-690-1677
  Lewis, Sharon Rescue Chairperson for the Denver Club Loveland, CO   ashantedog@aol.com
  Holly Magalei Afghan Hound Club of Greater Denver Denver, CO 720-495-2929

holly@dogconsulting.com

or

hollymagalei@yahoo.com

  Pauline Eadie    Boulder/Denver CO 720-231-2361  scubagrl136@hotmail.com
  Holly Jorgensen   Evergreen, CO 303-670-9467 ConcertHD@aol.com
Connecticut Nelson, Leslie                   AHRNE/Nutmeg AHC Tolland, CT 860-875-7526 LNelson1@aol.com
Schab, Sandy  AHRNE/Nutmeg AHC Wethersfield, CT  860-296-5146 Home sandyschab@cox.net
Florida Figg, Rita     Sarasota area Laurel, FL 941-485-6672 figg@gte.net
Getz, Janie  Sun Coast AHC                                         St. Petersburg area Dunedin, FL  727-733-3355 Rudihound@aol.com
Reynolds,Ruth Tallahassee, FL  850-877-6795
Whetstone, Chiaki & Mike    NW FL

Molino, FL

W: 850-449-7100

H: 850-449-7693

arkhaus@frontiernet.net
  Marcia Morelli   Tampa, FL 813 977-3104 dmorelli@verizon.net
  Maria Ciura   Bradenton, FL 941-747-3348

affiesrest@yahoo.com

or

mayac@tampabay.rr.com

  Robin Behar   Miami 786-206-8224 RLB240@aol.com
  Joan Beerman   Tampa, FL 813 264 1793 saratash08@verizon.net
  Kristen Marshall   Newberry, Florida 352-208-1590 minkamarsh@aol.com
Georgia Vinson, Doug & Chelle Atlanta area Acworth,  GA  770-974-8822 resqhnd1@bellsouth.net
  Linda Shipley     404-303-8999 sharja@bellsouth.net
  Lavinia Strickland   Statesboro, GA

Phone: 912-764-2511

Mobil: 912-531-1987

lavinia@frontiernet.net
Hawaii Blasko, Michael & Patti Wainanc, HI  808-696-4357
Idaho Clark, Susan Boise Boise, Idaho 208-344-0809 susan@design4000.net
  Mary Ingram   Caldwell, ID

H: 208-371-2248

W: 208-455-3305

ingramom@aol.com
Illinois Mackler, Sue AHC of Greater Chicago Naperville, IL 630-983-5108 JandSMack@aol.com
  Amos, Donna & Ken Chicago area     k.d.amos@home.com

 

Sandy Hotz

AHC of St. Louis

Salem, IL

Home 618-548-4351

Cell 618-322-0424

afghanalf@yahoo.com

 

Angela Turcott

 

Granite City, IL (near St. Louis, MO)

home: 618-931-5410
cell: 618-560-9788
work: 314-342-7873

aturcott7@charter.net

  Robyn Michaels   Highland Park 847-831-3645 michaelsrobyn@sbcglobal.net
  Vicki Suhre   Carol Stream
Home: (630) 510-9149
Cell: (630) 386-7991 
groomnstyle@comcast.net
Indiana Howell, Margaret & Bob Bedford, IN  812-278-7007
Koleszar, Kathy Mishawaka, IN  219-259-0217
Iowa Sandy Truitt   Bettendorf, Iowa 563-332-8824 RenaissanceDogs@aol.com
  Scott & Janean Schaefer Denhart Scott work Eastown Animal Hospital Des Moines, Iowa

Home: 515.255.3643

Work: 515.262.1882

screaminbean@mchsi.com
Kansas for Kansas City area see MO  
Louisiana Grace-Lyn Allen     318 798-1953 lyn@lynallen.com
Maine

see Sandy Schab in CT or Barbara Crosby in NH

 
Massachusetts see Sandy Schab in CT        
Michigan Nesbitt, Reggie Grtr. Detroit AHC Detroit, MI 313-838-6642 Home 248-691-4896 Work rnesbitt@provide.net
Sanchez, Linda   Saranac, MI  616-642-3874 midnighthounds@sbcglobal.net
Witmyer, Bonnie  Hanover, MI  
  Lou Anne Vaughn W. MI AHC   517-322-0076 or nights at 517-627-4300 fanta-c@voyager.net
  Laurie Goodell Grtr. Detroit AHC Brighton 810-231-1352 medinaafs@chartermi.net
  Kathleen Perrin   Grand Rapids, MI
616-363-6018
bleaucanine@sbcglobal.net
Minnesota Janet Williams Grtr. Twin Cities AHC Bloomington, MN 612948-0774 planetjanetmn@comcast.net

 

Anna C. Tyler Greater Twin Cities Afghan Hound Club

Saint Michael, Mn

Home - 763 497-9832

Work - 952 937-0400

Cell - 612 805-2490

Work - anna.t@hsa-healthsavingsaccounts.com

 

Home - inisfree@embarqmail.com

Mississippi Jennifer Heflin   Golden Triangle Area Mississippi   kskid21@yahoo.com
Missouri Glazer, Mannie AHC of St. Louis Chesterfield, MO  636-532-4337 smglaze@accessus.net
  Marilyn & Ken Danko Greater K.C. and Columbia area Hughesville, MO

H: 660-826-8119

W: 660-687-5172

lineace@yahoo.com
  Joan Fischbach sight hound rescue in north central MO, I can also cover the Des Moines, IA and Kansas City, MO areas Trenton, MO 660-359-3341 jlf@lyn.net
  Mary Beth Grieb,       314 644-6536 mgrieb@amfam.com
  Peggy Dial

Ragdoll Rescue USA/International, RRUSA/International Transport, Coordinator

AHCA Rescue On The Road Again - IL Moderator, Sighthound Rescue of St Louis

St. Louis Area (618) 624-2511  pdial5@charter.net
Montana Eddy, Karen Billings, MT 406-656-3013 aeddy@wtp.net
  Lynn Vining   Victor, Montana 59875   CosiFanTutte123@msn.com
Nebraska Hughes, Christopher Omaha, NE 402-392-8580 Home 402-399-6567 Work
Seaton Blair, Barbara Tazi Paws AH Rescue Nickerson, NE 402-478-4466
Nevada Attaway, Michelle Reno, NV 775.250.5432 gifts4dogs@aol.com
  Carolyn Smith   Las Vegas, NV

Home: (702) 898-5758

Cell: (702) 427-0132

CSmith222@aol.com

New Hampshire Crosby, Barbara & Jim AHRNE Northfield, NH 603-286-2911 jcrosby13@verizon.net
New Jersey Pugh, Kathy & George Northern NJ

Newton, NJ

973-948-6393

 
  Kathy & Dan Beecher  

Erial NJ 

856-346-1457 Home

856-783-1222 Office

DKB880@aol.com
  Kathy Pugh       obafghan@mindspring.com
  Elaine Ruppel   Little Silver, NJ Home: 732-933-4042 AHCNNJ@aol.com
New Mexico Boone, June Placitas, NM 505-867-0599
Divers, Barbara Edgewood, NM 505-281-8682 KINGSWAYHB@aol.com
New York Marinaccio, Pat Afghan Hound Assn. of Long Island / Metro New York region Brentwood, NY

631 231-6457 Home

631 632-7890 Work

pmarinaccio@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

or

vistaafs@optonline.net

 

Jennings, Marilyn

Southeast NY

Kingston, NY 

845-338-8250

NYOKIETEX@yahoo.com

 

Howard & Tonya  

 

 Elmira, NY 

 

sbabrico@stny.rr.com
 

Mary Ann & Mike Porter

Finger Lakes Afghan Hound Club

Walworth, NY

315-524-5849

twomaps@rochester.rr.com

  Joanne Anderson   Babylon, NY 631-661-6164 jvsabu@aol.com

North Carolina

Carter, Bob

Carolina Afghan Hound Club.

Concord, NC 

704-455-9253

Lovesdogs@Carolina.rr.com

 

Gayle Shannon

   

704-637-3599

gshannon@carolina.rr.com

Ohio

Anderson, Maureen

AHRCO

Gahanna, OH 

614-471-7289 Home

614-747-0795 Cell

ahrco@columbus.rr.com

Sheets, Pat

AHC of Grtr. Columbus

Columbus, OH 

614-864-2952

Starinsky, Lorrie

Midwest AHC

Columbia Station, OH

440-236-8847

Rick Vaughn

AHC of SW Ohio

Middletown, OH

513-423-7960

vaughn@siscom.net

or

afghanrescue@juno.com

 

Betty Salmon

Rescue Chairman

Afghan Hound Club of Greater Columbus

Powell, OH

H 614-844-3834
C 610-451-9570

bettysalmon@columbus.rr.com

 

Rhonda Miklacic

 

Novelty, Ohio

440-338-8367 (home)

216-218-2228 (cell)

rumbum1957@adelphia.net

Oklahoma

Mason, Shari & Bob

Mustang, OK 

405-376-2929

Phillips, Bruce

Oklahoma City, OK

405-755-3373

Schellhorn, Debbie

Tulsa Area

Claremore, OK 

918-342-2598

Stillwell, Linda

Duncan, OK 

405-255-2227

 

Wisher, Lou Ann

 

OK

918-587-2222

 
 

Debi Golden

Tulsa area

Broken Arrow, OK

918-633-9387 cell

800-776-8713 work

dgolden@hydrantrepairpart.com

 

Susan Parker

Southern Oklahoma

 

405-527-2222

racewhippets@yahoo.com

Oregon

Gainer, Peggy

AHC of Grtr. Portland

Newberg, OR

503-537-0620

thegainers@earthlink.net

 

Linda Jo Bugbee

AHC of Grtr. Portland

Lowell, Oregon

541 937-2033

linda_jo@efn.org

  Lori Olson   Amity, OR    greydog7@hughes.net
  Angela and Michael Barrett   Florence, Or (541) 997-3935 affies3@hotmail.com or firstafghanhound@hotmail.com

Pennsylvania

Bryant, Lisa

Philadelphia area & No. NJ

Philadelphia, PA 

215-508-4039

slavtoanaf@aol.com

Hastings, Barbara

Fingerlakes AHC

Westfield, PA 

814-628-2707 Home 814-628-4403 Kennel

baruhast3@verizon.net

 

Wilbur, Scott

Afghans of Bharat

Coopersburg, PA

610-282-1545 Home,

610-346-7262 Work

Affies@aol.com

 

Ivy & Brian Logue

 

Mechanicsburg PA

717-766-4165

ivanhoe58@netzero.net

 

Rincy Ebbert

Pittsburgh Area  & Greater Pittsburgh AHC

Pittsburgh, PA

412-487-4152

lebberttennis@earthlink.net

 

Stir Greer

 

Mount Wolf, PA

717-542-3389 cell

717-266-7370 home

mail@mosso.net

Rhode Island

see Sandy Schab in CT

       

South Carolina

Carter, Bob

Carolina Afghan Hound Club.

Concord, NC 

704-455-9253

Lovesdogs@Carolina.rr.com

Tennessee

Gaines, Joanne & Harold

Memphis AHC

Memphis, TN

901-685-0570

Raines, Ann

Southeast TN

Chattanooga, TN

423-756-1122 home
423-629-0045 work

khaimo@worldnet.att.net

Texas

Brown, Rick

AHC of Dallas

Murphy, TX 

972-205-6237

tamrick@swbell.net

Fleer, Laura  &

Svrcek, Dan               

AHC of Grtr. Houston

Dickenson, TX

281-337-9040         

afghanrescue@lefcds.com

Mulhearn, Ray

Alamo Area AHC

San Antonio, TX

210-599-4672

mulhearn@intx.net

Newton, Judy & Garry

AHC of Grtr. Houston

Richmond, TX 

281-341-8223 Home

281-380-2136 Cell

Solari@prodigy.net

Juan & Virginia Vasquez

 

San Antonio, TX

210 648-2270 - home

210 648-2470 - fax

210 863-1858 - cell

vunveq@aol.com

 

Linda and Tom Nothelfer

 

Burleson, TX

817-295-5533

adorahafghans@aol.com

  Amy Hoffman   Houston Area
Home 281-829-3518
Cell 267-980-4338 
meowsicat@sbcglobal.net
  Tim Conroy   Boyd, TX 817-271-3003 tim.conroy@sabre-holdings.com
  Julie Fitzpatrick   Houston, TX 832/265-7426 grey4life@sbcglobal.net

Utah

Tayeb, Lorraine

Salt Lake City, UT

801-774-5949

AZILAHAFS@aol.com

Virginia

Tina McGuigan

Tidewater AHC

Newport News

757-599-1242

joseph16@cox.net

Baker, Mimi

Richmond AHC

Richmond, VA 

804-262-7285

Vermont

Conway, Robin

Shoreham, VT

802-897-2668

rconway@sover.net

Washington

Gallagher, Clare

 

Seattle, WA

206-527-6652 home

206-439-7734 work

gallagher.c@portseattle.org

 

Cindy Connolly

Evergreen Afghan Hound Club

Renton, WA

425-271-7373

cindersafs@comcast.net

West Virginia

Amy Roush

Pt. Pleasant

 304-675-7495

belleami@verizon.net

Wisconsin

Connor, Bobbie

AHC Grtr. Milwaukee

 Burlington, WI

262-530-3154

afghanshi@aol.com

Wyoming

Crader, Nancy

Cheyenne, WY

307-634-6388

 

Nancy Bostick-Ebbert

 

Lander, WY

801 597-1829 cell

NGEbbert@gmail.com

Canada

Gahan, Sandra

Cambridge, ON

 519 620-9937

sandra.gahan@sympatico.ca

 

Saville, Kathy

Afghan Hound Club of Canada Rescue Chairperson

Calgary, Alberta

403-246-9233

403-282-6170 Fax

saville@acs.ucalgary.ca

 

Guerette, Bob

Afghan Hound Club of Canada VP

Winnipeg, MB

204-255-3986

ahccrescue@mts.net

 

Home ] Policy Guidelines ] Links ] Lost and Found ] Calendar ] Yarn Project ] Poison ] Process ]


TOP